one thousand gifts {#241-295}

“And when I give thanks for the seemingly microscopic, I make a place for God to grow within me.” {Ann Voskamp} 

Once again, I’m amazed at the amount of grace God shows me every day. Here’s my list of graces He showed me this past week. Some are big, some are little, but all are amazing because they are all undeserved. Today’s list started Monday, September 12.

241. cinnamon toast with pumpkin pie spice
243. making music with children…long live the arts!
244. listening to my mom rehearse children’s songs with her music teacher friends
245. acapella music
246. the unfathomable thought that He put this love in my stinking, wretched heart
247. a dad who comes to my rescue when my car won’t start. and the kind gentleman at the car place who installed a new battery for me.
248. listening to elsa’s over and over…and over.
249. granny singing “love lifted me” to the bath girl
250. running into seasoned saints and hearing them share kind words they’ve heard about you
252. late-night catnaps
253. God is faithful to help us prevail when we rely on Him {2 chronicles 13:18}
254. chatting with my TriniSis
255. washing dishes and watching bubbles dance through the air
256. lunch and sweet conversation with my most refreshing, encouraging friend
257. being recognized as a regular customer at windy corner
258. making a meal in 20 minutes
259. listening to sermons that help me understand the Word better
260. the sweet promise that He fights for us until He has our undivided, whole-hearted allegiance
261. a homemade pumpkin spice latte
262. finding granny under a mound of blankets and a pillow over head, only to be told she was playing hide-‘n-seek with herself
265. the glow of my room in evening
266. first pumpkin dark chocolate chip muffins of the season
267. cold snaps
268. the Lord always being faithful to provide
269. seeing old friends and catching up like it was just yesterday…a good way for the Lord to stop myself from being in a hurry
270. new fall collages on my wall
271. the smell of cinnamon welcoming fall at fresh market
272. a new, uh-maz-ing beef stew recipe and anticipating it all afternoon
273. impromptu shopping with mom
274. reading quotes that have touched others
275. early, still dark, leave-your-house-under-the-stars, band competition mornings
276. starjazz and pumpkin chocolate chip muffins on said mornings
277. first scarf of the season
278. logan having his own tissues
279. lots of surprise hugs
280. seeing family and friends out of context
281. unexpected dinner and sweet fellowship with my band familiy
282. recurring hobos
283. neighborhood invasion by the big blue nation
284. eyes burning from such a long day
287. the Gospel being proclaimed
288. uncle mike singing “how great thou art,” but still owing me a second verse
289. “and when i think that God, His Son not sparing, sent Him to die, i scarce can take it in…”
290. becoming fast friends with mary and being named as a bridesmaid for her wedding next week. pressure’s on!
291. watching my Filipina sister mentor, disciple, and give so generously to our new friend mary. so beautiful!
292. introducing internationals to starbucks! haha!
293. everyone pulling together to create a nice wedding in a week’s time
294. laughs with the Vance family (dirty and delicious. hehe!)
295. not playing during the meet & greet, but actually hugging my church family during that time!

Since reading One Thousand Gifts, I started my own journal of grace-gifts God blesses me with every day. I will spare listing all of them here, but I will try to share some of my favorites every Monday. 
{previous gifts: #1-181, #182-240}

7 thoughts on “one thousand gifts {#241-295}

  1. Pingback: one thousand gifts {#296-362} | Sarah Caroline

  2. Pingback: one thousand gifts {#363-438} | Sarah Caroline

  3. Pingback: one thousand gifts {#439-486} | Sarah Caroline

  4. Pingback: one thousand gifts {#487-540} | Sarah Caroline

  5. Pingback: one thousand gifts {#541-601} | Sarah Caroline

  6. Pingback: one thousand gifts {#541-601} | Sarah Caroline

  7. Pingback: one thousand gifts {#602-653} | Sarah Caroline

Leave a Reply

