Easy Delicious Dinner, Compliments of Pinterest {recipe}

Pinterest has become one of my favorite sites to explore in the late evening. For those unfamiliar with the site, I will let the trustworthy Wikipedia describe it for you, “Pinterest is a vision board-styled social photo sharing website where users can create and manage theme-based image collections.” I’m a very visual person, so the way Pinterest is set up really appeals to me.

Some of my favorite things to “repin” on Pinterest are recipes. So far, the people I follow have excellent taste and many of these recipes have not only gained a repin from me, but they have won a place in my ever-growing recipe collection…and my very heart.

So, Tuesday night’s easy-peasy-yet-so-delicious dinner is brought to you compliments of my Pinterest.

Baked Parmesan Garlic Chicken (originally from here)
One of my old standby recipes is Italian Chicken, which is very similar to this recipe but involves a lot of butter. This recipe is just as tasty…and a little more forgiving. 

1/2 C. grated Parmesan cheese
1 pkg. Good Seasons Italian Dressing mix
1/2 tsp. garlic powder
3 boneless, skinless chicken breasts

Preheat oven to 400°F. Mix cheese, dressing mix and garlic powder. Moisten chicken breasts with water; coat with cheese mixture. Place in shallow baking dish. Bake 20 to 25 min. or until chicken is no longer pink in the center.

Roasted Broccoli (adapted from Rachael Ray)
My family typically likes to roast all kinds of vegetables and I can’t believe we had never tried to roast broccoli until tonight. Definitely a keeper!
1 head broccoli, cut into pieces all the way through the stem
3 T. extra-virgin olive oil
garlic powder, salt, and pepper to taste
Preheat oven to 400°F.  Liberally drizzle olive oil over broccoli, add garlic, salt and pepper, and toss to coat. Transfer to oven and roast for 15-20 minutes, until broccoli is nice and crispy on the ends and a little brown.
Buttered Cavatappi
Don’t be intimidated by the fancy name. It’s just pasta cooked al dente in salted water with some butter (we use Promise) on the top. 
Passion Green Iced Tea
To wash it all down, I spiced up some Green Tea by adding one Tazo Passion iced tea bag to the mix.
small pot of boiled water
2 family sized green tea bags
1 Tazo Passion tea bag
Steep in boiled water for about 5 minutes…you know the drill.

Oh, and I HAVE to add a picture so I can pin this to my board, right?!

Crummy iPhone picture ftw.
2 thoughts on “Easy Delicious Dinner, Compliments of Pinterest {recipe}

  1. Pingback: one thousand gifts {#541-601} | Sarah Caroline

  2. Pingback: one thousand gifts {#602-653} | Sarah Caroline

Leave a Reply

