My latest salad and another Pinterest find! {recipes}

I tried another new recipe from Pinterest tonight and my mom has already begged me to make it again. The best part? It’s a Crock-Pot® recipe. I love Crock-Pots! They are absolutely life-changing. If you don’t have a Crock-Pot®, please do yourself a favor and get to your nearest Walmart ASAP.

Angel Chicken (adapted from Cleverlyinspired)
I’ve never been the biggest fan of mushrooms, but I’m pretty sure I could eat this once a week. And, considering you just throw it in the Crock-Pot®, I could easily make it once a week as well!

1 ½ lbs. boneless, skinless chicken breasts
2 (8 oz.) pkg. baby bella mushrooms, sliced
¼ C. ( ½ stick) butter
1 envelope Good Seasons Italian Dressing mix
1 (10¾ oz.) can condensed mushroom soup
½ C. dry white cooking wine
½ of an 8 oz. tub of cream cheese spread with chives and onion
Angel hair pasta or cooked rice
Melt butter in saucepan, stir in Italian dressing mix, soup, wine, and cream cheese until mixed thoroughly and melted. Place mushrooms on bottom of slow cooker, top with chicken, and smother with sauce. Cover and cook on low for 6 hours. Serve over pasta or rice. (I’m more of a pasta girl, so I went with the angel hair.)
And for some reason, I was craving grapes today, so I made a salad with grapes to go with it.
Amethyst Pecan Salad
Maybe I’ve taken this name a little too far, but grapes are kind of the same color as amethyst…and amethyst sounds way prettier than grape. Just try it. It’s good…I promise.
romaine lettuce
red grapes, halved
pecan halves, toasted
parmesan cheese
Toss everything together and enjoy! (On every recipe my mom writes out, she always ends it with “Enjoy!” Of course, I usually feel obliged to do the same.)
Also, I had a long debate with myself about whether to use cashews or pecans…parmesan or feta. I think any of them would have tasted delicious. Experiment! Pears would also be yummy in this one.

Optional Side
I served this with boring green beans, but on second thought, I think it would pair well with some roasted asparagus.
Enjoy!
2 thoughts on “My latest salad and another Pinterest find! {recipes}

  1. Pingback: one thousand gifts {#541-601} | Sarah Caroline

  2. Pingback: one thousand gifts {#602-653} | Sarah Caroline

Leave a Reply

