one thousand gifts {#654-702}

“How can I say thanks for the things
You have done for me?
Things so undeserved, yet You gave
to prove Your love for me.”

{“my tribute” by andrae crouch}

Those beautiful words got me this morning.
I don’t deserve anything God has given me.
Praise the Lord He doesn’t give me what I deserve,
but rather He proves His love for me in a thousand different ways every single day.
To God be the glory!

654. an early morning chat with becky on the porch before work
655. homemade chicken salad
656. chili on halloween
657. a kid-sized queen of hearts at my door
658. retail therapy to drop the blood sugar to 115!
659. ♪why should i gain from His reward?♪
660. alternate routes to work following a water main break on tates creek
661. having to laugh because of so many problems at work. it eventually got humorous.
662. music from the library
663. small talk with social workers and a stubborn granny
664. mexican food and fun convos with ashley
665. new shoes
666. resisting temptation to buy unnecessary clothes
667. running into will and lawrence in the starbucks parking lot and making a trap.
668. being recognized at the drive thru and blessed with a total of $0.00. too kind.
669. red “holiday” cup #1 of the season


670. shredding chicken
671. balancing the checkbook and tossing receipts
672. hearing a new favorite song on the radio on the way to work
673. bugs in the system working themselves out
674. three scoops of homemade chicken salad, cheese, ritz, and passion iced tea for lunch


675. early dinner that looked nice
676. clean laundry. folded towels.
677. (missing) HA. being too tired to count?!
678. an empty sink.
679. granny singing the fight song for UK game v. Transy
680. children making music and being able to clap fun rhythms with them.
681. pearls and purple sweaters and pink paisley umbrellas on a raindrops-turn-to-puddles kind of day
682. gentlemen who let ladies go first even if it’s an automatic door
683. changing up a traditional recipe by adding dried cherries and toasted almonds
684. the aroma of baked cinnamon apple chips permeating my house
685. another full sink of dishes after washing dishes all day. blessed to have dishes that are dirty because they were once full
686. name-brand alcohol swabs
687. looking back at old pictures
688. making dinner for a friend
689. celebrating shanna’s birthday 2-1/2 months late
690. first free saturday since july
691. country ham, cheese, and veggie crepe + an iced hazelnut from starbucks


692. krogering + excellent customer service + favorite cashier
693. diy projects


694. chocolate peppermint stick luna bars
695. watching childhood disney movies
696. reformatting the church bulletin
697. homemade vegetable soup
698. being reunited with my church family
699. a scripture-soaked sermon about the importance of scripture-soaked living preached by a scripture-soaked dad
700. the beauty of the words in the magnificat
701. ♪how can i say thanks for the things You have done for me? things so undeserved yet You gave to prove Your love for me♪
702. sharing dreams and fun conversations over lunch with my filipina sister

Since reading One Thousand Gifts, I started my own journal of grace-gifts God blesses me with every day. I will spare listing all of them here, but I will try to share some of my favorites every Monday. 

{previous gifts: #1-181, #182-240, #241-295, 296-362, 363-438, 439-487, 488-540, 541-601, 602-653}

Leave a Reply

