one thousand gifts {#863-907}

“‎…but his soul is not satisfied with life’s good things…”

{Ecclesiastes 6:3}

I came across this verse while I was reading this week and it reminded me about the importance of being satisfied with life’s good things. All is truly grace and we must remember that every good and perfect gift comes from above. Of course, I find my greatest satisfaction in Christ, the sinless Savior who was sent to die in my place—the One who lived the perfect life I could never live and died a death that satisfied the wrath of His Father. Because Jesus satisfied God the Father’s wrath, I can rest satisfied in Him forever.  

I’m still learning to find joy in the simplest of things, all of which remind me of the greatest Gift of grace God ever sent.
I hope you are celebrating the small things this season.

863. sunday morning mix playing as i got ready monday morning…because the Lord knows i need to prepare my heart the same way
864. grace that exceeds our sin and our guilt ♪
865. the smell of garlic lingering on my thumb
866. kind cashiers and customers at walgreens preferring others better than themselves and also giving discounts
867. sadie getting my odd christian humor…”think about melodic minor. pretend like it’s part of philippians 4:8
868. a day with blue sky and snow!
869. hilarious mornings with the bosses
870. rap music leaking out of the office
871. being reminded of the holiness of God. tremble.
872. car behind me backing up so i could do the same and not get hit head-on by a semi
873. picking mom up from school. role reversal.
874. cantata practice around the tree!


875. cleaning out the fridge
876. josie’s two & two with ashley p.
877. a refreshed heart {proverbs 11:25}
878. snowflakes on my nose!
879. all the promises of God!
880. “no need to panic, we have coffee!”
881. spontaneous starbucks with will…and trying a new drink (earl gray tea latte with sf vanilla)!
882. a healthy, delicious dinner. i ♥ roasted broccoli
883. an alistair begg sermon on the providence of God
884. multiple kids at Blue Grass telling me music was their favorite special. ♥
885. run-ins with hard-to-talk-to people…challenging, but grows easier each time.
886. a simple but delicious dinner quickly made by mom
887. friendly, funny cashiers who share tidbits of their personalities with each encounter
888. jack henry kisses, running laps, hugs, and general cuteness
889. His blood can make the foulest clean, His blood availed for me! ♪
890. being able to “take it to the Lord in prayer” ♪
891. epic errand running
892. timely bumping into an old friend
893. snagging the last piece of ham and apple quiche
894. playdoh, fish faces, animal crackers, little einsteins, and giggles galore with ava & alex
895. seeing friends from elementary school
896. visiting the lifeway Bible orphanage with kerry


897. seeing friends unexpectedly
898. taking a stand for truth
899. hearing timeless christmas classics performed beautifully at collage with mom, kathy, & tiffany
900. with the dawn of redeeming grace ♪
901. mom making breakfast
902. Bible jokes (ex: being called Haman in sunday school after i said i’d kill the wandering jew plant)
903. a fresh view of the incarnation
904. new starbucks mug (on sale)
905. flute duets and singing with becky vance
906. funny 7 year-olds asking about pantyhose
907. walking through bethlehem

Since reading One Thousand Gifts, I started my own journal of grace-gifts God blesses me with every day. I will spare listing all of them here, but I will try to share some of my favorites every Monday. 

Leave a Reply

