one thousand gifts {#1034-1063}

“What shall I render to the Lord
for all His benefits to me?
I will lift up the cup of salvation
and call on the name of the Lord.”

{Psalm 116:12-13}

The thousand gifts that never end.

1034. bacon. really just pork in general.
1035. people rubbing my head as i lay on the couch
1036. chicken bog
1037. giving my mema a pedicure
1038. a convicting book
1039. driving around looking at Christmas lights
1040. breakfast with mema and papa and not crying when they left.
1041. hugging their necks and my papa saying the Aaronic blessing over me as they left. how sweet.
1042. dinner with kerry
1043. running into people i know and hugging their necks
1044. the gift of the Holy Spirit, living inside me and producing good fruits
1045. finally watching “gone with the wind”
1046. Gospel-soaked chats with and precious, innocent questions from sweet Ava Vance
1047. Mema’s chili for supper
1048. “midnight in paris” with kerry
1049. birthday froyo on the house while playing chutes and ladders


1050. lunch with both parents at chuy’s
1051. finding a book i needed
1052. basketball games with dad and others i love
1053. good, hearty laughs
1054. josie’s fried chicken and being greeted by nearly every worker. so sweet!
1055. laughing over starjazz with will
1056. cats beating cards
1057. reflecting on old year’s night. my word of the year: grace.
1058. being freshly reminded that Christ died FOR me and lives IN me
1059. winning the church copier war 65-0 today!
1060. traditional new year’s day lunch


1061. sweet fellowship during service
1062. communion. feasting at the Lord’s table.
1063. first starbucks of the year. (hadn’t had any since last year!)

Since reading One Thousand Gifts, I started my own journal of grace-gifts God blesses me with every day. I will spare listing all of them here, but I will try to share some of my favorites every Monday. 

Leave a Reply

