one thousand gifts {#1064-1099}

“For all Your goodness I will keep on singing
10,000 reasons for my heart to find.
Bless the Lord, oh my soul…”

{Matt Redman, “10,000 Reasons”}

There truly are 10,000 reasons and then some for my soul to bless the Lord.
This will is will be my last entry like this for a while.
I’m taking Ann Voskamp’s Joy Dare to list other grace-gifts this year.
I’ll still post them here, just in a little different format.

1064. a day off full of reading, heart checks, journaling, blogging, reflecting, planning, preparing.
1065. new yummy, easy recipe: catalina chicken
1066. only sliding once
1067. sovereignty of God in a snowstorm: starbucks to treat a low

1068. livestream of passion 2012
1069. God intersecting my funeral procession and making me alive in Christ!
1070. cheery doctors who are down-to-earth
1071. favorite nurses chatting it up
1072. {hard eucharisteo} a pity party that put me in my place. it’s shameful really.
1073. {hard eucharisteo} an overheating car making its return trip to the mechanic just in time, as smoke rolled from the hood
1074. back at work with starbucks, little estes chatter, and excitement over a sandwich
1075. sweet fellowship and yummy food at terry’s with new Bible study friends and mom
1076. being rescued to rescue. Jesus, interrupt me.
1077. another blessed trip around the sun with the Son
1078. {psalm 138:8}
1079. serving, realizing that’s what i was meant to do on my birthday
1080. passion livestream at work, choking back tears as david crowder led “amazing grace.”
1081. tony the car dude putting a new thermostat in my car
1082. aunt janna being willing to stay with granny so mom, dad, and i could go to chop house for dinner together. ❤
1083. new sweaters and scarves
1084. kind, attentive waiters who are nice enough not to bring cake so i can live to see my next birthday. lol!
1085. being drenched by showers of blessings
1086. extra-thankful church family
1087. B+. kids class. enough said. hiiiiilarious!
1088. agape love: never stops!
1089. ate’s kind words and enjoying menchie’s with her after church
1090. sweet facebook friends with happy birthday wishes
1091. international birthday texts from the trinibro
1092. refreshing, challenging morning listening to piper and last session of Passion at work
1093. my “check engine light” turning off
1094. mom being named the district 7 elementary music teacher of the year
1095. a car-loving, puzzle-loving, hug-loving jack henry
1096. listening to GLAD, matt redman, and others at work. made time go by so quickly.
1097. catching up with a friend after a year, learning about the great potential God has to work in her life.
1098. laughing hysterically with kerry…especially in the book aisle.
1099. running into friends unexpectedly.

Since reading One Thousand Gifts, I started my own journal of grace-gifts God blesses me with every day. I will spare listing all of them here, but I will try to share some of my favorites every Monday. 

Leave a Reply

