one thousand gifts {#1192-1213}

“For all Your goodness I will keep on singing
10,000 reasons for my heart to find.
Bless the Lord, oh my soul…”

{Matt Redman, “10,000 Reasons”}

This song never gets old.
There truly are 10,000 reasons and then some for my soul to bless the Lord.
I finished up Ann Voskamp’s Joy Dare for January this past week.
I really enjoyed using that system, but I think for February, I’ll stick with the old way I listed gifts and occasionally follow her prompts. 

1192. praying on behalf of friends
1193. the wonder of skype…always amazed.
1194. {colossians 1:9-14}
1195. a verse on my desk written out that i ALWAYS need to be reminded of. {psalm 27:14}


1196. sweet ladies at Bible Study sharing how big God is
1197. old smiles in a frame…all reminders of God’s faithfulness
1198. sniffles
1199. wild kid
1200. kumquats of kindness
1201. mini box of kleenexes
1202. homemade chicken noodle soup

1203. zyrtec

1204. big lotiony boxes of kleenex

1205. baby showers with 17 people squished in my house to celebrate with yummy food and lots of laughs


1206. iced tea from cane’s with charla. “two in!”
1207. dinner, a movie, and venting to shanna
1208. a resurrected church copier?!


1209. stopped by a train then making a New Lifer train to gloria’s baptism


1210. best starbucks in town with ate
1211. listening to acts 29 around my dinner table
1212. sweet fellowship with the hensleys and vances, hearing more proof of God’s faithfulness to His children
1213. clearing the table and washing dishes after a good dinner. reflecting.

Since reading One Thousand Gifts, I started my own journal of grace-gifts God blesses me with every day. I will spare listing all of them here, but I will try to share some of my favorites every Monday. 

Leave a Reply

