one thousand gifts {#1252-1286}

“Oh give thanks to the Lord, for He is good;
for His steadfast love endures forever!”

{Psalm 118:1}

Valentine’s Day was this past week. Even though I’ve never had a valentine, it’s always been one of my favorite holidays.
I’m not one of those “Single Awareness Day” people.
I think of the holiday as an extra special day to concentrate on all the love displayed in my life.
I celebrate how much LOVE my Creator and Savior has shown to me.
I give thanks for the precious friends and family God has placed in my life to spur me on to love and good deeds.
I pray for my Lord-willing future spouse.
I delight in the thousands of ways God manifests His love through His grace.

1252. finishing a major project!
1253. learning new skills
1254. {hard eucharisteo} being taught patience while driving
1255. productive staff meetings at menchies
1256. reflecting—sometimes hard, but worth it
1257. eventually finding joy in filing
1258. delighting in God’s flawless, unrelenting love. {jeremiah 31:3}
1259. a happy huns day
1260. getting things accomplished
1261. a hershey kiss
1262. {hard eucharisteo} praying for someone i don’t even really know
1263. typing
1264. flexibility
1265. promise that His Word won’t return void…even amongst crazy, chaotic classes
1266. a semi-warm day, though rainy
1267. mrs. evans letting the “strange lady” (me) into the junior high entrance
1268. making music with teenage girls
1269. six jobs in a day: 3 charity/3 real
1270. going on a walk with the dog, wearing a red coat and scarf
1271. gershwin
1272. coffee that stays warm ’til noon
1273. tweaking resumes
1274. ham + apple quiche and indulging in tiramisu, but especially being recognized as i placed my order
1275. the lunchbox for dinner
1276. {romans 8:1}
1277. teachable moments–snagging them whenever they come
1278. learning scales in chick-fil-a
1279. good movies
1280. long saturday night car chats with shanna
1281. cheesecake
1282. a cooperative church copier. perhaps i made the last copy on it today?! a girl can dream.
1283. panera hazelnut coffee, strawberry bread, and keeping warm with my sunday school gals in our 60* room
1284. the grandma and granddaughter at starbucks chatting allll about sunday school, honeymoons, and how big God is! precious.
1285. being reminded that praying for someone is one of the deepest forms of friendship
1286. hearing the old, old story. ♥

Since reading One Thousand Gifts, I started my own journal of grace-gifts God blesses me with every day. I will spare listing all of them here, but I will try to share some of my favorites every Monday. 

Leave a Reply

