one thousand gifts {#1473-1515}

“For the Lord God is a sun and shield;
the Lord bestows favor and honor. 
No good thing does He withhold
from those who walk uprightly.”

{Psalm 84:11}

I know in my head that my sovereign God won’t withhold any good thing from me. Now if I could just get that to sink into my heart. I preach this truth to myself by listing grace-gifts He lavishes me with each week. Here’s some of the good things He hasn’t withheld…

1473. a most productive day: clean sheets, clean room, clean clothes, clean dishes…
1474. publishing a little piece of my heart
1475. a refreshing nap with a spring view
1476. finding a friend in common unexpectedly
1477. He is enough.
1478. a breathtaking sunset above the city skyline
1479. a beautiful orange sunrise, flasked by a cherry tree in full bloom


1480. dad picking up lunch for me
1481. HE alone is enough.
1482. {psalm 84:11}


1483. {hard eucharisteo} crazy high blood sugars reminding me i’m not the One in control
1484. fighting for joy. ♪ and if  the devil doesn’t like it, he can sit on a tack. ♪
1485. getting an apology at oasis because they didn’t recognize my voice on the phone. THAT’s amazing customer service!
1486. questions from a sweet girl about the cross & sin & punishment. o Lord, work in her heart!
1487. ♪ Your love never fails, never gives up, never runs out on me! ♪


1488. old school DC Talk


1489. menchie’s before lunch with josh & jeremy
1490. making a campaign poster for my trinibro
1491. grace poured out in a hug at the funeral home for a family grieving one lost so soon
1492. oh percussion kids…do you like cucumbers?
1493. madison eating a pickle for me. LOL!
1494. hunter saying she was old after madison told her she was moving slow.
1495. an extra-sweet starbucks barista who looked preciously puzzled when i told her i was doing much better than i deserve
1496. black patent pumps, blue, and pearls
1497. lunch with charla and her sweet mom
1498. calling shanna and getting serenaded by brent
1499. watching the Cats win over indiana (102-90!!!!) with the fam and the drurys!
1500. granny singing the UK fight song
1501. eating midnight-second-half snacks off blue china because our paper plates were red
1502. blue skies, art tatum, working from home, and 3 large cups of coffee


1503. running errands with mom
1504. getting to know sweet sisters over tea and coffee
1505. hearing a nepali brother say, “Jesus is everything.”
1506. being reminded out of the blue that i’m loved by so many
1507. hot brown pizza & a movie with shanna
1508. “your skirt looks funny in the back”
1509. ♪ nothing in my hand i bring, simply to Thy cross i cling ♪
1510. running into the cooks & neals at lunch
1511. ate buying my yummy lunch…she’s blesses me in so many ways
1512. beloved ♥ deuteronomy 33
1513. cats to the final four vs louisville!
1514. resisting starbucks!
1515. a sweet sister giving me a good belly laugh right before service!

Since reading One Thousand Gifts, I started my own journal of grace-gifts God blesses me with every day. I will spare listing all of them here, but I will try to share some of my favorites every Monday. 

Leave a Reply

