one thousand gifts {#1750-1794}

But He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

{2 Corinthians 12:9}

Most of my week is a blur. I caught the infamous New Life stomach bug on Monday evening. Couple that with diabetes and I was pretty much dead for a couple of days. Thank the Lord for His mercy in stabilizing my blood sugars and restoring me to health. It wasn’t a very fun time, but I feel MUCH better now. For those who interceded on my behalf, thank you so much. I was both honored and humbled. 

And just in case you were wondering, His grace IS sufficient.

1750. being able to work from home
1751. reading just for fun
1752. a providential peppermint
1753. doctors on-call
1754. a mom who stays up with me when i’m sick
1755. feeling halfway human
1756. lemon-lime gatorade
1757. a precious doctor that calms me just by hearing her voice
1758. saltines
1759. prayers and kind words from friends around the WORLD!
1760. a day to recoup and recover
1761. laughter with aunt janna ~ very good medicine
1762. a dad who brings me chicken noodle soup
1763. the power going out


1764. a sweet ate offering to teach my class
1765. a fresh face
1766. pushing on in spite of
1767. privileged to hear one final performance of paganini from those precious percussion people


1768. mama neal & holidays. that is all.


1769. i ♥ band moms
1770. a broken belt in the booth. hil-ar-i-ous.
1771. sitting on the perch
1772. depearling and desashing for the last time
1773. {hard eucharisteo} letting something trivial get under my skin, revealing the ickiness of my heart (and the timeliness of this post)
1774. catching up with suesue
1775. peach greek yogurt
1776. accidentally hearing the amy grant line as “turn my back on justin bieber.” oops!
1777. feeling SO much better by the late evening!
1778. morning iced mint green tea
1779. lots of laughs at work
1780. God orchestrating the woodwind quintet dinner into a duet
1781. He is enough.
1782. simple cane’s for dinner
1783. desperately wanting to have dinner with suesue
1784. josie’s pancakes and sweet conversation with natalie
1785. God finally washing my car 🙂
1786. finding a new sweater
1787. shrimp linguine alfredo & a movie with shanna
1788. sharing life dreams in the car
1789. a found occlusion
1790. color-blocking


1791. that He wants to draw me closer
1792. seeing neighbors out of context. giving neighbors eggs.
1793. half price frapp…mocha light + 2 pumps of coconut  FTW!


1794. {hard eucharisteo} things starting to sink in

Since reading One Thousand Gifts, I started my own journal of grace-gifts God blesses me with every day. I will spare listing all of them here, but I will try to share some of my favorites every Monday. 

Leave a Reply

