Happy Mother’s Day

I have been blessed with generations of godly women in my family, each of whom challenge me to live a life that is worthy of the Gospel that has transformed my heart as well. I’m especially grateful for my mother who not only exemplifies Proverbs 31, but has also faithfully obeyed Deuteronomy 11:18-19 since I was very young.

You shall therefore lay up these words of mine in your heart and in your soul, and you shall bind them as a sign on your hand, and they shall be as frontlets between your eyes. You shall teach them to your children, talking of them when you are sitting in your house, and when you are walking by the way, and when you lie down, and when you rise.
{Deuteronomy 11:18-19}

I can recall standing in the kitchen at the ripe old age of three and my mom having me recite Psalm 19:14 after my mouth had gotten out of control. That has become my life verse.

A love for the Lord and His Word is the best gift you can give to your children. It never returns void. And the best way to give it is to live it. So, thanks for being a living gift, Mom. I pray my life is a gift to you as well.

That face I’m making is a face only a mother could love. haha!
I think I was just expressing how I felt about the matching dresses she made us.

July 2010

One thought on “Happy Mother’s Day

Leave a Reply

