one thousand gifts {#1840-1892}

“But in love You have delivered my life from the pit of destruction, for you have cast all my sins behind Your back. For Sheol does not thank You; death does not praise You; those who go down to the pit do not hope for Your faithfulness. The living, the living, he thanks You, as I do this day; the father makes known to the children Your faithfulness.” 

{Isaiah 38:17-19}

1840. new frame reminding me that every breath i draw in is mercy–so why not breathe out praise?


1841. “the Lord sure did bless us when He made coffee beans” -the boss.
1842. receiving news that i didn’t like to hear, but comforted knowing that God is sovereign over ALL
1843. “rack your brain, sarah.”
1844. a sweet morning text reminding me of Christ’s propitiation for my sins.
1845. friendly people in an unfamiliar kroger
1846. kicking myself and asking for a third chance
1847. owe no man nothing but love
1848. a friend singing along.
1849. granny thinking i said “fella” when i offered her a “vanilla” milkshake
1850. train?!


1851. a good report from the doctor (who liked my toenail polish and i liked her shoes. lol!)
1852. a surprise lunch with shanna at bella notte
1853. kitchen mishap–flour everywhere
1854. fresh apple cake out of the oven
1855. the best hot brown casserole i’ve ever made


1856. a walk with mom
1857. meeting a fellow church secretary at the starbucks drive-thru. too neat!
1858. a most beautiful sunset with a kentucky-shaped cloud positioned right above the sun!
1859. {ephesians 4:32}
1860. being able to park on the street! a wainright national holiday!

1861. unsweetened vanilla almond milk
1862. sarcastic humor–i’ve missed that lately
1863. “homemade” salsa and fresh avocado
1864. pretty cooperative kiddos learning about mercy
1865. MERCY.
1866. becky v with hilarious stories making me cry with laughter. love her!
1867. a clean, bright office
1868. meeting new people and inadvertently expressing my strong love for kentucky.
1869. free jimmy johns samples delivered to the office. yum!
1870. @christianprobs…hilarious!
1871. He is ENOUGH. He is MORE than enough.
1872. ordering gifts and hoping they’ll be enjoyed
1873. friends safe…praying for peace.
1874. finding misplaced items
1875. conveniently spilling coffee on black pants and a coffee-colored shirt
1876. the arby’s drive-thru guy making fun of me. lol!
1877. #winnerwinnerwoodwinddinner at cane’s
1878. LAUGHTER! my eyes burning so badly.
1879. so many tweetable quotes:
             “that’s creepy no matter how you slice it.”
             “my carpe diem shirt is so soft now.”
             “excuse me, can i borrow your sleeve? i need to cough on something.”
1880. blueberry scone, black coffee, and ice water
1881. shade trees and sweating while celebrating miss snyder’s accomplishments. and sunburn. and sunglasses.

1882. taking a left. scenic route. welcome to bourbon co.


1883. catching up with friends who disappeared and learning of new ways to pray for them.
1884. running into ashley in the olive garden bathroom. so funny!
1885. chats with mrs. b and shanna over froyo PIE. love!
1886. the humbling and challenging fact that a peruvian came to america as a missionary
1887. 86,400
1888. watching my two woodwind girls speak so beautifully at baccalaureate
1889. meeting a familiar face at the starbucks drivethru and her asking me to join her colorguard in the winter.
1890. {joshua 7}
1891. menchie’s celebrating with kerry (again!)


1892. the Gospel being presented SO clearly. tell me the story again.

Since reading One Thousand Gifts, I started my own journal of grace-gifts God blesses me with every day. I will spare listing all of them here, but I will try to share some of my favorites every Monday. 

Leave a Reply

