one thousand gifts {#2157-2195}

“Can we find a friend so faithful
Who will all our sorrows share?”

{“What a Friend We Have in Jesus”} 

I’m still learning that no matter how many friends I surround myself with, confide in, and trust, the only one who will never fail me or disappoint me is Jesus Christ. He loved me ere I knew Him–He knew I would be a jerk-faced sinner who rebelled against all His plans for me, but He loved me so much that He saved me from that, clothed me with His spotless righteousness, and made me a joint-heir of His Kingdom.
What a Friend!

2157. hymn-stuffing envelopes
2158. leftover lunch with funny dad and aunt janna. cheap therapy, really.
2159. beer cheese blt’s and lots of summer veggies. yum!


2160. laughs with sadie-sue and amy
2161. starbucks. the gift He gave? the privilege of sitting in the car and praying for every fellow customer and barista i could see. oh to be a light.
2162. an evening swim with mom under a GORGEOUS full moon
2163. waving at an old friend in front of me at a drive-thru window
2164. building a payment portal in record time
2165. my job being so eclectic
2166. a most chatty lady about silicone brownies (?)
2167. when everything flows together so well and God brings one overarching truth to light through so many verses from so many different women: thoughts stayed on Him.
2168. hurting people excited about sharing the Gospel. what a smile!
2169. celebrating freedom that comes by dependence
2170. working on my day off–so good to catch up on jobs 2 & 3
2171. precious pops piccolo soloists
2172. gathering with my church family mid-week to be reminded of truth
2173. losing it (again) in the lifeway clearance aisle
2174. a sweet phone call from a treasured sister
2175. exploding insulin
2176. breakfast at the barrel and sweet chats with ashley


2177. lunch with aunt janna
2178. dying leaves falling and scaring me to death
2179. oasis with ellen and hearing how God is making her more into His image
2180. krispy kreme with kristen. “there were tongues.” o.O cue uncontrollable laughter.
2181. a letter from the hatchers in brazil
2182. kind words from a quiet student
2183. lunch surprise at the giftbox


2184. dropping off presents and old men selling ale8s
2185. puccini’s paparazzi pizza and a side salad with ranch
2186. audrey assad to start the day
2187. jamie grace to keep me going
2188. 28 years
2189. brunch by dad: steak, eggs, cookie butter


2190. ungame with shanna and mom
2191. being saved from a wasp by my ate and a broom
2192. knowing that spiritually bankrupt me has become a joint-heir with Christ
2193. sharing my heart
2194. making baby shower decor for a girl! it’s been a long time.
2195. ♪ can we find a friend so faithful?

Since reading One Thousand Gifts, I started my own journal of grace-gifts God blesses me with every day. I will spare listing all of them here, but I will try to share some of my favorites every Monday. 

One thought on “one thousand gifts {#2157-2195}

Leave a Reply

