one thousand gifts {#2257-2292}

“Let us then with confidence draw near to the throne of grace, that we may receive mercy and find grace to help in time of need.”

{Hebrews 4:16} 

A common theme you might notice throughout my list this week: praying. I so often forget to pray, which is really a shame. I have a Great High Priest who goes before me and I have the privilege of coming boldly before the Creator of the universe who will always shower me with grace and mercy. I was reminded this past week especially of the peace that God gives me when I place things in His hands. How could I forget to pray? 

‎”Leave it all in the Hands that were wounded for you.”
{Elisabeth Elliot}

2257. praying about uncertainties
2258. a most delicious veggie-filled lunch
2259. being back and welcomed back
2260. velveeta shells
2261. reading of how God orchestrated the design of Petra’s brain for that bullet
2262. a doctor who orders me to do nothing all day
2263. a potful of mint green tea


2264. kind social-worker patty offering to bring me something
2265. those who have passed the Gospel on to me
2266. filipino food = masarap


2267. feeling better and concerned friends who ask to make sure
2268. spending my lunch break with bandies: hugs, cookies, funny videos, and hearing them practice while they were on break. love them.
2269. peace and ease after praying
2270. mint green iced tea
2271. the grace of God’s WORD!
2272. a kind instagram post from one of my students– so sweet.

2273. one last two & two with ashley at josies


2274. wishing the dentist a merry Christmas and long chats with encouraging words
2275. having the right words
2276. meeting charla at chipotle for chips and a quick chat
2277. a most delicious comfort food meal on blue willow in a storm
2278. crazy gorgeous storm clouds
2279. going to the “yogurt bar” with kerry
2280. cleaning
2281. waldorf salad mid-afternoon


2282. watching the opening ceremonies in my john moose sweatshirt #TeamUSA (also seeing the parade of nations and remembering that one day every knee will bow)


2283. waking up to carmina burana playing over the loudspeaker at commonwealth
2284. breakfast at bob’s with kerry


2285. an unknown windy road with blue skies and horses


2286. kind people of 912 “restoring love” by giving to the bob brown house


2287. running into childhood friends and meeting their children
2288. getting tickled right before the offertory about camping out at chick-fil-a
2289. not being able to outgive God
2290. creamy jalapeno and grilled chicken from chuys with my ate
2291. free starbucks
2292. a pink-covered precious 7-year-old holding my Bible attentively during service

Since reading One Thousand Gifts, I started my own journal of grace-gifts God blesses me with every day. I will spare listing all of them here, but I will try to share some of my favorites every Monday. 

2 thoughts on “one thousand gifts {#2257-2292}

  1. Jumped over from Ann’s and I love 2280 as I just spent time getting our townhouse clean and it feels so good …. lots of on my knees to pray time!
    Blessings, Beth

Leave a Reply

