one thousand gifts {#2322-2347}

“Not one word of all the good promises
that the LORD had made to the house of Israel had failed;
all came to pass.

{Joshua 21:45} 

Am I the only one whose breath is taken away every time I read this verse? God’s Word is so faithful that it is called truth–that means every promise that He makes WILL come to pass.

From the breaking of the dawn to the setting of the sun, 
I will stand on ev’ry promise of Your Word. 
Words of power, strong to save, that will never pass away,
I will stand on ev’ry promise of Your Word. 
For Your covenant is sure,
And on this I am secure— 
I can stand on ev’ry promise of Your Word.
{Keith & Kristyn Getty}

Even when the storms of life come, we can rest on the surety of God’s promises.

I’m up in the thousands of ways God has showed His love to me over the past year. He’s so good. 

2322. getting more done before leaving for work even though i overslept
2323. assurance that His Word is where He truly searches our hearts
2324. ♪ You are fairer still today ♪
2325. a “love you”
2326. reminders to pray
2327. josh wilson’s acoustic amazing grace


2328. a “see-you-later” lunch at chick-fil-a with ashley and her adorable twins
2329. a light jog with hershey
2330. kids i don’t know carrying instruments into band camp day 1
2331. teaching aly how to play flute inbetween faking it
2332. jason changing light bulbs and chris saying, “you can’t die yet. we haven’t hired a programmer.”
2333. sharing the Gospel via social media
2334. training made simple
2335. a hospitable company paying for my lunch
2336. sweet and funny cards
2337. cheering for erin with aly, kerry, nick, and strouse at big, loud, & live! this was aly’s face when erin texted kerry back before her.


2338. learning more new things
2339. texts containing pictures
2340. getting lots of work done
2341. mom taking me to shakespeare & co.


2342. buying birthday gifts
2343. singing along to the best of john williams in the car with shanna
2344. the Lord adding to our number at NLBC
2345. having an unshakeable foundation in Christ
2346. breakfast for dinner
2347. the Lord being faithful to bring ALL His promises to pass! {joshua 21:45}

Since reading One Thousand Gifts, I started my own journal of grace-gifts God blesses me with every day. I will spare listing all of them here, but I will try to share some of my favorites every Monday. 

Leave a Reply

