one thousand gifts: one year later {gifts #2350-2380}

“Bless the LORD, O my soul,
and all that is within me,
bless His holy Name!
Bless the LORD, O my soul,
and forget not all His benefits,
who forgives all your iniquity,
who heals all your diseases,
who redeems your life from the pit,
who crowns you with steadfast love and mercy,
who satisfies you with good
so that your youth is renewed like the eagle’s.” 

{Psalm 103:1-5} 

Today is my one-year anniversary of counting the thousands of ways God shows me grace every single day. I am increasingly enamored by the countless ways He proves His love–even in the seemingly small things.

“All is grace,” says Ann Voskamp, and after 365 days of listing proof of how all is truly grace, I wholeheartedly agree. Everything God gives and everything God withholds.  It’s ALL grace that is being worked together for my good! Every single detail of my life is intricately being woven together for God’s glory by His grace.

By counting His gifts of grace each day–even the hard ones–I’ve seen more of His glory. As I’ve glimpsed more of His glory, I’ve realized more and more how sinful I really am, which in turn has only made me see more fully the overwhelming depths of His grace. And that leads to only one response: gratitude.

All’s grace.

2348. an advocate mirroring my Heavenly Advocate
2349. clarinet runs

A glimpse of my Monday

2350. running into coach cravens–his sweet disposition during our conversation which was filled with his priceless, seasoned wisdom (and a ring check. hahaha!)
2351. finally getting menchie’s with erin!!!!
2352. south carolina bbq
2353. misty sprinkle fundamental blocks with a cup o’ joe and joe stretches


2354. teaching saxophone?
2355. “do you have a line?”
2356. grace that comes when you are trying new things and your patience is tested
2357. hashbrown casserole
2358. a “see-you-later” kerry college send-off extravaganza at joseph-beth cafe. 4 years later, i realize i have been so blessed to invest

2359. seeing pics of kiddos going back to school and celebrating my mom’s last first day of school–praying ephesians 1:16-18 for all of them
2360. good eye doctor reports
2361. “she was cute” remark from old lady on the elevator
2362. sightreading through 3 books on piano purely for fun


2363. being refreshed by the Word {colossians 1 | isaiah 45}
2364. seeing the hospice bath girl at chick-fil-a…both of us claiming our free chicken minis
2365. office hilarity! shaking toner cartridges, voting on how to fix the email, not having a hole puncher, russian mail brides, and anorexic cows
2366. ava: “i’m not married. i don’t even have a ring.”
2367. seeing pics of former students at college!
2368. being “hard to get” hahaha!
2369. free mexican soup on a rainy day
2370. “a person who isn’t making any mistakes probably isn’t doing anything” -encouraging word from my boss…after i made a mistake…
2371. late night menchie’s drive with dad–cool night with the top down
2372. celebrating year 55 with my generous mr. lovewell dad
2373. meeting charla and her mom at the mall to catch up for a little while


2374. two weeks notice
2375. amusing texts
2376. but by His OWN blood {hebrews 9}


2377. country roads to windy corner market for lunch with my ate and micheal

2378. vitamin d kissing my skin
2379. mom’s blueberry pie
2380. skyping with kerry at college when in her best southern belle accent, she gasps and says, “oh, i think i need to go get my laundry!” tears ensued.

“To see the glory, name the graces.”

Since reading One Thousand Gifts, I started my own journal of grace-gifts God blesses me with every day. I will spare listing all of them here, but I will try to share some of my favorites every Monday. 

4 thoughts on “one thousand gifts: one year later {gifts #2350-2380}

    • Thanks so much for stopping by and for your kind words. I’ll just be honest with you and let you know I had kind of a crummy afternoon and on my drive home I had prayed for the Lord to send one thing to brighten my evening–almost like a hug from Himself–and about 30 seconds later, your comment notification made my phone ding. :o) So thank you for being an answer to prayer! May the Lord drench your week with much grace!

  1. Hi Sarah:

    Congratulations on one year of counting your gifts! I want to thank you for visiting me and I’m glad I stopped by here. Your words are inspiring.

    Blessings,
    Joan

Leave a Reply

