one thousand gifts {#2415-2441}

♪ Well Your remix is so surprising
Like raindrops when the sun is shinin’
It’s beautiful to me
Lord, You
Flip my words and change the tempo
And somehow You just make it simple
So beautiful to sing ♪
{from “Favorite Song” by Toby Mac} 

I’ve been listening to Toby Mac’s new album a lot this past week. I LOVE it! There are so many phrases that just pop out and make you think, such as the lines above. Looking for God’s grace in every area of my life is one of the most common ways He flips my words and changes the tempo.

♪ Imma leave my selfish melodies
Wanna be in Your beautiful symphony ♪
Gratitude is one of the most beautiful melodies in God’s beautiful symphony.
Every note is grace.

2415. eating homemade meals all day–even if it was quickly or in the car
2416. clear as mud
2417. waiting
2418. rich, luscious chords
2419. grace for the 13-hours straight
2420. being hugged by garbage can lids
2421. sketching
2422. tobymac
2423. God’s sunrise kiss of sunglow on my face as i turn into work. good. morning.
2424. pearls, flats, and a little black dress–even if casual. oh, and a smile–audrey hepburnesque ftw!
2425. words of grace given when asked
2426. “fingerprints of God” on New Life Baptist Church as described by a visitor
2427. {romans 8:13}
2428. renewed acquaintances
2429. so many sweet faces at the lunch box for the Bob Brown House fundraiser
2430. coke zero from a fountain
2431. rubio taking a firm stand
2432. wanting Him to steal my show
2433. drawing from a side i don’t like to tap into
2434. “creature of habit”
2435. talking it out–knowing God is in complete control {romans 8:28}
2436. toby mac’s new album!
2437. marimba at the end of the new andrew peterson album
2438. tough questions
2439. first pumpkin muffin of the year from my sweet sunday school teacher
2440. 5 baptisms! oh may they grow…
2441. a sunday school lesson from the hall of faith followed by a sermon on removing doubts

“To see the glory, name the graces.”

Since reading One Thousand Gifts, I started my own journal of grace-gifts God blesses me with every day. I will spare listing all of them here, but I will try to share some of my favorites every Monday. 

Leave a Reply

