one thousand gifts {2546-2603}

Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart
be acceptable in Your sight,
O LORD, my Rock and my Redeemer.
{Psalm 19:14}

Words have power. My “life verse” is Psalm 19:14 and I have probably prayed this verse more over the past two weeks than I have in the rest of my life combined. It’s been an overwhelming, whirlwind couple of weeks in which I’ve been consistently tested with how I’m going to respond. Knowing what to say and when to say it is hard–especially for this typically quiet girl.

Some days the tongue gets twisted
Other days my thoughts just fall apart
I do, I don’t, I will, I won’t
It’s like I’m drowning in the deep
{tobymac in speak life}

While I haven’t responded the way I would like in every instance, I thank God for His Spirit working through me to give me grace and the words I needed when I remembered to ask. 

Raise your thoughts a little higher
Use your words to inspire
Trouble falls like rain
When you speak life with the things you say
{tobymac in speak life}

If I’ve not said what should have been said, I’m sorry. If I’ve said what shouldn’t have been said, I’m sorry.

Set a guard over my mouth, Lord;
keep watch over the door of my lips.
{Psalm 141:3}
Praying that my Rock & Redeemer redeems every word I’ve typed and spoken lately for His glory and for the good of others. May I always speak life.

2546. extra big hugs
2547. offering a tissue in the rearview mirror to logan driving behind me and him holding his own up. so funny!
2548. sadie making glasses for simon, the chipmunk her cat drug in


2549. standing firm and resisting
2550. Jehovah Saboath: over all power!
2551. being called sweet WAY too many times
2552. discovering mistakes
2553. mom buying dunkin donuts decaf and caramel macchiato creamer
2554. dad bringing me my own tobymac cd
2555. take heart ♪ by hillsong
2556. rejoicing with those who rejoice
2557. lunch with dad at hacienda express
2558. waiting for the blessed hope {titus 2:13}
2559. being appreciated
2560. yet another new hat
2561. trudging on. trying to let Christ’s light shine through me.
2562. letting brotherly love continue {hebrews 13}
2563. completing tasks
2564. seeing a product come together successfully and kids having fun
2565. celebrating erin’s birth at shakespeare & co. with a super nice waitress who played the numbers game to decide our dessert. ♥ their bathrooms!


2566. laughing in the car for over an hour–best laugh in forever. “my face hurts!” (who’s blind?!, cat jumping in the trashcan, bubble, and more)
2567. working from home in my pj’s
2568. morehead state competition with kathy and mom. such beautiful pageantry!

Paris High School Marching Band

2569. seeing God’s grace at work in spite of such chaos at new life. so many hurting people, but His Spirit brings peace, comfort, love, and hope.
2570. angie testifying that Christ is who she is depending on to get to heaven
2571. steve & becky serving so well ♥
2572. the gospel.
2573. rupesh & landon being baptized
2574. ethan taking notes in church for the first time. presh. please pick my heart up off the floor.


2575. the promise & hope of brighter days
2576. too many problems when you’re a good listener can be so overwhelming, but what a privilege to be considered trustworthy to hear frustrations and struggles from EVERY spot today
2577. God perfectly orchestrating the death of my pdm and giving me such joy as i found solutions
2578. the privilege to love
2579. feeling rested and mostly peaceful
2580. aunt janna “lobing” me…hehe!
2581. hard words
2582. wanting barb wire for my fingers and a steel lock for my mouth
2583. a sweet spirit at Bible study–beth moore always laying down and making a challenge
2584. restraint in the end–even if not every time. he didn’t get me THIS time. God won that one.
2585. silent drives. almost like a music fast.
2586. the best news ever that my favorite doctor is back in town!
2587. exciting things that only God could orchestrate! i love when He makes Himself conspicuous!
2588. stress turned into good
2589. a music fast. silence is beautiful!
2590. smiles restored
2591. talks of american girl dolls with charlotte
2592. lucy sitting still and “finding” scripture
2593. watching micheal’s game at station with ate


2594. the man behind me brushing his teeth in his car
2595. aunt janna lunches
2596. giving
2597. coon cages in the backseat
2598. “fifth thud” bank (LOL!)
2599. sweet texts to make my morning (rocking pearls and a cardigan) hehe!
2600. homecoming with kerry, caveman, and john


2601. apple day with charla!

Enjoying my first Tiger Ear at Apple Day with Charla

2602. a fried apple pie for breakfast leftover from apple day


2603. two very uplifting messages

“To see the glory, name the graces.”

Since reading One Thousand Gifts, I started my own journal of grace-gifts God blesses me with every day. I will spare listing all of them here, but I will try to share some of my favorites every Monday. 

Leave a Reply

