one thousand gifts {2709-2736}

I know Who goes before me.
I know Who stands behind.
The God of angel armies
is always by my side.
{Chris Tomlin’s “Whom Shall I Fear“}

When I first heard this song on my way to work not-so-bright and very early Monday morning, I fell in love with it. It’s catchy and chock-full-o’ truth! I hummed the chorus all morning long and it even came back on the radio on my lunch break. Score! God used this new song to bring much joy to my Monday.

And nothing formed against me shall stand
You hold the whole world in Your hands
I’m holding onto Your promises
You are faithful
{Chris Tomlin’s “Whom Shall I Fear“}

It’s amazing to me how God can take the same song and apply it to my heart in a different respect. In a matter of just a few days, He used this song once again–this time to bring comfort to my heart and encourage me to trust His sovereign hand. When you’re hit with something you don’t expect, you have to trust that God knows what is best and trust His promises. I’m so thankful that though everything around me may change, HE IS FAITHFUL.

Whom–and what–then shall I fear?

2709. plugging along
2710. spontaneous bella notte lunch with erin
2711. flushing. or not?
2712. being able to contribute to a most-delicious home-cooked meal


2713. COLD!
2714. ♪ the God of angel armies is always by my side ♪
2715. “the moral of the story is–never run in high heels” -the boss
2716. minestrone, laughs, reminiscing, and a convicting study of sin by kay arthur
2717. reading the 95 theses. ♥ #62
2718. sola gratia–soli Deo gloria!
2719. finding humor in annoyances
2720. text videos of singing at the SBTS expositor’s conference
2721. stories of alistair begg using a piccolo in his sermon illustration! 😀
2722. leftover lunch on the cheap


2723. olive garden–completely on gift cards with some leftover!
2724. waves from a favorite
2725. things i never thought i’d do
2726. drakes buffalo shrimp then BGBS big red madness with dad
2727. making homemade brownies–and realizing my whisking muscle is out of shape
2728. crazy moves from stomp kids
2729. a kid just getting it!
2730. a perfect fall night on the farm with the church family, friends, baby piggies, chickens, and yummy chili!


2731. saving for later


2732. a red cup at starbucks. finally!
2733. God makes no distinction!
2734. reassuring a strong, faithful saint
2735. great gut-buster laughs on the way home from church
2736. old testament love. ♥ deborah & jael {judges 4-5}

“To see the glory, name the graces.”

Since reading One Thousand Gifts, I started my own journal of grace-gifts God blesses me with every day. I will spare listing all of them here, but I will try to share some of my favorites every Monday. 

2 thoughts on “one thousand gifts {2709-2736}

  1. Thanks for sharing…..God is so good b/c I needed to hear that song. I too will be singing it over and over and praising my God that indeed He is always by my side….

Leave a Reply

