one thousand gifts {2737-2784}

Give thanks to the LORD,
for He is good,
for His steadfast love endures forever.
{Psalm 136:1}

After 15 months, I’ve finally filled up one whole journal recording God has given me–nearly 3000 gifts.

Each gift He’s blessed me with (well–the ones I’ve recognized, recalled, and recounted) that I’ve recorded in my journal proves the second half of the verse above. They’re all evidence of His grace, love, and mercy.

If I had no tangible evidence of His goodness love for me, it wouldn’t change the truth that He does love me and that He is good. But I do have evidence! There are thousands of ways He’s shown His love for me and doesn’t that just go to show how over-the-top merciful He really is?

Give thanks to Him.
For He is very good.
And His love never changes, but endures forever!

2737. {isaiah 54:17}
2738. scraping my windshield and praying for the stantons


2739. panera + romans 8
2740. “the notes on the page are messing me up.” -silly saxophone kid
2741. working my 11th election. 74% voter turnout!

My coworker’s comic strip of our day.

2742. resting in God’s sovereignty
2743. lunch at cheddar’s with erin, deciding we need a double daddy daughter date at drakes in december
2744. being a plumber. (thank God for my dad and the capability of sending pics via texts)
2745. telling charlotte she can practice on a pencil. so cute.
2746. sinfulness and grace seen in isaiah 1. wow!
2747. pearls, curls, yellow sweater, and my favorite scarf


2748. bob brown house board meeting at the campbell house–yum! (oh, and my favorite: drawing residents’ Christmas wish lists…so precious)
2749. dinner (apples?!) at logan’s with sarah b and charla


2750. finishing a task that seemed so daunting the day before
2751. being recognized at a new bank!
2752. 3:16 appreciation
2753. an unexpected sale!
2754. a most productive day cleaning out and cleaning up
2755. finding shoes similar to what i had
2756. “underneath are the everlasting arms”
2757. singing “crown Him with many crowns” in church as music from the stripper place blared next-door. oh that their hearts would be changed and they would one day sing with us.
2758. all dressed up buying rakes with ate

“Surely you all aren’t going to rake leaves dressed like that.” -random people at Lowe’s

2759. panda. oh my–yum!
2760. getting soaked and a decent impulse buy
2761. laughing so hard at a funny quote from a student!
2762. “anything for you.” -sadie
2763. timpani mallet flying from a kid’s hand during a concert and landing right in front of a stunned sixth grade flutist
2764. sweet truths of psalm 1
2765. a most beautiful sunset
2766. {isaiah 41:10}
2767. lunch at ramsey’s with erin–corn showers & xylophone solos…so many laughs
2768. an 8-cent total at rite aid
2769. {hebrews 12:13} truth exploding!
2770. previewing T4G Vol. II cd that comes out at the end of november. glory bumps!
2771. lunch with dad at oasis. mmm.
2772. a most thankful barista handing me a red cup of goodness!
2773. enjoying kerry’s concert at asbury with will. “hononooooo, honono.” *spirit fingers*
2774. friends concerned about spiritual things. so, so, so grateful. such an answer to prayer.
2775. friends who give to help those in need
2776. free tix to the UK game with mom!


2777. warming up + a cheesy hallmark christmas movie!
2778. counting coins with my sunday school class to send for the BFM Thanksgiving Offering
2779. Jesus being my sustenance and satisfaction
2780. God placing a friend in my path as i was returning an item
2781. hearing church family give God the glory
2782. sweet fellowship over just-right finger foods
2783. God adding to our body–as He sees fit
2784. He is good. His love endures. {therefore, give thanks.}

“To see the glory, name the graces.”

Since reading One Thousand Gifts, I started my own journal of grace-gifts God blesses me with every day. I will spare listing all of them here, but I will try to share some of my favorites every Monday. 

2 thoughts on “one thousand gifts {2737-2784}

  1. We’re neighbors at Ann’s today and I’m blessed to have stopped by here. 3000 gifts? WOW!! Keep counting, girl! Your gratitude is inspiring. Love #2768 🙂 Happy Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

