one thousand gifts {2841-2873}

“It is a great wrong to God when we bury His mercies in the grave of unthankfulness.”
{Charles H. Spurgeon}

God was so good this past week to let me do so many things I love, surround me with so many people I love, and let me share His love. Music. Cooking. Friends. Much Work. Laughing. Little Cousins. Serving. Old People.

All is grace.

2841. surprising friends with an unexpected gift
2842. silly conversation with little kids
2843. apple butter
2844. playing “someone to watch over me”
2845. running into a friend in the target parking lot
2846. ♪ You bore the wrath reserved for me–now all i know is grace ♪
2847. not stopping. sooo much better than bored!
2848. comfort food for dinner and peaches with pepper & cottage cheese
2849. warm layers on a frigid day

Cold.
2850. holy, holy, holy
2851. sharing laughs
2852. a sister quoting a memorized verse
2853. challenges to love
2854. a bad case of the giggles
2855. going out to get the office mail and coming back in with a starbucks thanks to my delivery dad

Starbucks Love
2856. catching up with a friend
2857. feeling like i belong
2858. a piper cd
2859. spending time in the kitchen & the smell of sesame oil
2860. half-price saul good brunch for a snow day!
2861. moments of hilarity–literally LOLing to myself
2862. making dinner, baking dessert, flouring noses, listening to learned hymns, and making faces with little cousins ♥
2863. {hard eucharisteo} Christ molding me into His likeness
2864. providence of God in a piccolo cleaning rod

Providence of God in Piccolo Cleaning Rod
2865. josie’s on 68 with kerry and sweetest waitress ever, lisa
2866. playing pep band tunes with the band fam

Kerry Pep Band
2867. hearing sweet ellen’s voice (she gives love a bad name ;))
2868. listening to older, much wiser sisters in Christ talk about growing comfortable in marriage with built-in forgiveness–so sweet!
2869. falling forward
2870. precious tried & true saints at the nursing home singing “Jesus Loves Me” with gusto & giving good hugs
2871. sweet times with kristen at krispy kreme

Kristen Krispy Kreme
2872. the faith of mrs. manoah {judges 13} listen.
2873. unity

“To see the glory, name the graces.”

Since reading One Thousand Gifts, I started my own journal of grace-gifts God blesses me with every day. I will spare listing all of them here, but I will try to share some of my favorites every Monday. 

Leave a Reply

