one thousand gifts {2874-2893}

“Come now, let us reason together, says the LORD: though your sins are like scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they are red like crimson, they shall become like wool.”

{Isaiah 1:18}

We’ve had some really crazy weather here over the last week. It’s been 0*. It’s been 70*. It’s been sunny and springlike. It’s been snowy and icy. Watching snow fall is one of my favorite things to do and I can’t help but think of Isaiah 1:18 nearly every time I see a blanket of snow covering my street. What grace He has shown in pardoning my sin! Scarlet to snow. Crimson to wool. Aren’t you thankful?

2874. rainy mondays with just the right amount of things to do
2875. getting together with old friends (courtney & will) and hearing how God is using them for His glory!
And here’s where I add my plea for you to help my friend Will as he raises support to go back to Costa Rica as a full-time missionary to broken young people and those who have been sexually exploited, sharing the love of Jesus with them through LightForce International.
2876. gorgeous spring-like weather with sun so bright stephen foster would write a song about it!
2877. inspiration
2878. getting to write–so fulfilling!
2879. thinking outside myself and watching others start to do the same
2880. a happy meal (“she don’t want no toy!”) with david platt at my new mcdonald’s
2881. pearls and a monogrammed umbrella
2882. turning it over to trust
2883. free chicken minis with mrs. wade & erin, snowfall, cavity-free cleaning with chris tomlin, and cane’s
2884. romans 5:8 flooding my life
2885. intercessory prayer
2886. most helpful people at the bank
2887. gorgeous thick snow
2888. accomplishing lots of things i’ve been wanting to do for a long time
2889. my sweet hairdresser spurring me on
2890. visibly answered prayers
2891. cold, snowy days warmed well by my church family, the Word, hearty (free!) carino’s, and coffee
2892. a call to go
2893. superman’s heifer {judges 14} (you can listen to this sermon here. haha!)

Sorry for the lack of pictures. The upload thingy was being awfully contrary.

“To see the glory, name the graces.”

Since reading One Thousand Gifts, I started my own journal of grace-gifts God blesses me with every day. I will spare listing all of them here, but I will try to share some of my favorites every Monday. 

Leave a Reply

