one thousand gifts {3295-3326}

Multitudes on Mondays @ a holy experience

“Then one of them, when he saw that he was healed, turned back, praising God with a loud voice; and he fell on his face at Jesus’ feet, giving Him thanks. Now he was a Samaritan.”
{Luke 17:15-16}

So, I’m not even going to make excuses why I haven’t written down gifts in a few…um…months. The important thing is that I’ve started again. I don’t want to be those “other nine” lepers who neglected to turn back.

Let me just tell you, daily writing down little (and big) ways God has blessed you truly does bring an immeasurable amount of joy. And we all know that the joy of the Lord is our strength. He’s so good. I really encourage you to try writing down even just three things each day to see how He’s working in your life. 

Will I share my list in its entirety every week like I used to? Unfortunately, probably not, but for now…here you go. He’s faithful in EVERYthing.

3295. an overwhelming sense of gratitude for “little” things God blessed me with this weekend~so much so, that i had to start writing them down again
3296. honesty that humbles and also creates an opportunity to give and show love
3297. going to asbury’s concert with will…listening to friends make beautiful music and laughing along the way.
3298. ♪ abide with mearr. by jay dawson
3299. hugs from kerry ♥
3300. waking up to ♪ grace that is greater
3301. feeling so connected to my church family
3302. hearing my hindu friend read from proverbs in sunday school, wanting to follow along, the hopelessness in conversation, and feeling such a heavy burden for her soul
3303. my ate buying me starbucks and the best SKPM so far this season!
3304. being reminded of the holiness, righteousness, and wrath of God that demands full and total obedience
3305. a visitor at church from england who found us via our website. i was nearly moved to tears when i found that out. He knows just how to encourage me right when i need it.
3306. eternal weight of glory {2 corinthians 4:17}
3307. courtney being way too excited about the digits in her phone number. haha!
3308. the fact that He knows no change though my love is ofttimes low
3309. practicing piano for half an hour when i got home from working late, as promised. #terriblestudent #pianolessonsforlife

Practicing Piano
3310. a yummy dinner made by mom and shared over good laughs with aunt janna & barney ♥
3311. the Lord is my helper & upholds my life
3312. lunch with mom at bella notte & a little red cup of joy
3313. dinner with wanda & huge snowflakes and gorgeous dusted benches, bushes, and branches. loved hearing how God is working, too!

Snow Dusted Benches
3314. a new tv that actually and instantly turns on
3315. His constancy
3316. cheery faces at the podiatrist, good news, a blood sugar of an 80 that rendered a smiley face in my chart, and leaving the office 4 minutes before my appointment time
3317. getting to help a customer who was so patient and kind
3318. how being grateful separates you from the world {2 timothy 3:2}
3319. watching the parade on the #DCIcouch
3320. a new recipe for thanksgiving which resulted in jalapeno juice in my eye, but so thankful it didn’t burn too badly
3321. a most beautiful table with an even more beautiful family. turkey by andy and pumpkin pie by savannah. (and savannah praying over dinner: “please help us have a good day…and i’m pretty sure we will.” so cute!)

Thanksgiving Table
3322. ALL His benefits! forget not. that’s a lot to remember.
3323. a lazy day putting up the tree
3324. designing Christmas newsletters and graphics
3325. seeing frozen with erin. classic!
3326. ♪ He, to rescue me from danger, interposed His precious blood ♪

“To see the glory, name the graces.”

Since reading One Thousand Gifts, I started my own journal of grace-gifts God blesses me with every day. I will spare listing all of them here, but I will try to share some of my favorites as I have the opportunity. 

Leave a Reply

